• Honda

Davenport Honda

600 English Rd
PO Box 4323
Rocky Mount, NC 27804

  • Sales: (866) 961-0333
  • Service: (866) 770-0882
  • Parts: (866) 769-8993

Customer Testimonials

December 2012

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Kenny was very honest and helpfull.He was very fiendly and showed us the inside of the Pilot and how the things on the dash board worked. We have baught many vehicles in the past but never were we showed how thigs worked. S.A. ? 2012 Honda Pilot EX, 1/4/12

  • Great service, great employees and Great Business!! T.B. - 2007 Honda Accord ? 12/26/12

  • Always great. All the folks in the service department are very helpful! Quanesha Renee Whitehead ? 2004 Honda Accord ? 12/26/12

  • The Service Provider was, as usual, prompt, friendly and upbeat. Everything was great! Jimmy Harris ? 2011 Buick Lacrosse ? 12/22/12

  • Do not know what you could have done better. Your people were as helpful as one could expect. They did everything possible to see that my needs were taken care of. I expect to return for my next service. A job well done. Anonymous ? 2011 Honda Odyssey ? 12/20/12

  • Very nice and knowledgeable. Very professional. Pointed out maintenance needed in the next few months. I could take my vehicle to Wilson or Greenville N.C., but I choose Davenport for my service needs! Thanks Davenport!!!! D.R.P. ? 2007 Honda Pilot ? 12/20/12

  • Outstanding salesperson (Elbert Fisher) and look forward to continued interaction about the car we bought. R.H. and A. H. ? 2012 Honda Accord EX-L V6 w/Nav. ? 12/20/12

  • I always feel like part of the Davenport family when I am at the dealership. Everyone is so friendly and knowledgable about any questions I have about service on my car. LBT ? 2007 Honda CR-V ? 12/17/12

  • I broke down on the side of the road and was able to contact the service department and they immediately dispatched a tow truck to come get me. The wait time was next to nothing! I was very impressed! JPK ? 2009 GMC Acadia ? 12/15/12

  • Everyone was very helpful and comfortable to work with, thank you so much Jim and Graham! MG ? 2012 GMC Acadia ? 12/15/12

  • Don't know of anything that they could do better. Susan is wonderful! TPG ? 2012 GMC Sierra ? 12/14/12

  • I loved the waiting area especially the workstation. Was able to be productive while I waited. Robert Earl Harmon ? 2012 Honda Pilot ? 12/6/12

  • Susan and Pat are two of the greatest! Your service dept. has always given me great service. This is why I am trying to work a deal with Mark Carter for a new truck. (I hope I'll be able to brag on my new truck!) John Beard ? 2007 GMC Sierra ? 12/06/12

  • We are always pleased with the service and those with whom we deal when we visit Davenport. I think it was right at your closing time when I arrived after having a mishap on the road. I was pleasantly greeted and given plenty of time to explain what happened and your employee came out and talked to my husband when he arrived to pick me up.  Bette Langley ? 1996 Honda Civic ? 12/5/12


November 2012

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Phil Arnold along with Mr. Nelson and Mr. Phillips were all really great to work with. Special Thanks to Mr. Phillips who took the time to explain everything about all of the paper work and warranties very thoroughly. Even as closing time was rapidly approaching, Phil Arnold was in no rush. He took the time to explain everything about the Honda Pilot and answer all of my questions.... We purchased a 2011 Honda Pilot that had 20,100 miles. We are very happy with this vehicle.... I would recommend Davenport to anyone that is interested in purchasing a new or used vehicle.... We started using Davenport Service in 1997 with our new Grand Prix. In 2003 we purchased a Honda Odyssey and have continued having it serviced for the past 9 years. Last week we traded the Odyssey for a 2011 Pilot. If we were not completely satisfied with Davenport, we would not continue our customer relationship. In 2003 Gene Langley was our salesman. He was off last week and I had met Phil Arnold in the past and called on him. They were both really great to work with. Mr. Nelson and Mr. Phillips were also really helpful and great to work with. In the service department, they are all very nice and understanding. They work really hard to get your needs taken care of in a very timely manner. Most of the time over the past 9 years, we ask for Becky because she has been really great to work with. We have developed a very nice friendship with Becky and look forward to seeing her when we need our vehicle serviced. On occasion we have been assisted by other people in the service department and they were also very helpful and nice to work with. We really enjoy being helped by people that are polite, friendly and courteous. As I stated above, if we were not completely satisfied with Davenport, we would not have continued our relationship for the past 15 years. Thank You All Very Much !!  BN and LN ? 2011 Honda Pilot ? 11/28/12

  • Excellent Service! RZ ? 2010 GMC ? 11/26/12

  • I have been going to Davenport Honda for more than 20 years. I have bought 3 vehicles there, mainly because I like the Service Department so much. Anonymous ? 2004 Honda Pilot ? 11/26/12

  • Based on the great customer service provided by Elbert Fisher and Angelo Phillips, this is the only dealership that I will ever purchase a vehicle from. Elbert Fisher is an excellent salesman and we think of him as family. Thomas McGeachy ? 2012 Honda Civic ? 11/26/12.

  • The customer service was excellent. Curtis Rushing ? 2005 Honda Element ? 11/27/12.

  • Everything is always good from Davenport. Joe Bunn ? 2008 GMC Yukon XL ? 11/27/12.

  • Third time at the dealership and always the same - great service from really great people. I am more than satisfied. I will probably get my next car at the same place !! Stan Mesh ? 2012 GMC Acadia ? 11/26/12.

  • Love our car and the salesman and everyone there were great. Elgin and Natalie Cofield ? 2013 Honda Accord EX-L V6 ? 11/23/12.

  • Very welcoming and great customer service. Was given a ride back home and offered a ride back to the service center.  SRJ ? 2006 Honda Accord ? 11/23/12

  • Very friendly and cheerful. The quality of work is outstanding. Always great to deal with. As long as you keep up this quality and friendliness I'll stay a customer. JEKehoe ? 2007 Honda Ridgeline ? 11/22/12.

  • I can't think of anything. I have to say this was the easiest auto purchase I have ever made. The salesman was so kind to even bring the Equinox to Greenville for me to look at and test drive. I am very impressed with this Dealership. I would recommend to anyone. D.M. - 2010 Chervolet Equinox ? 11/20/12.

  • I never have a negative experience. P.S.C. ? 2008 Buick Enclave ? 11/16/12.

  • I brought my new CR-V in to have the tires and fluids checked out before taking a 2 week trip. It only took a few minutes and I left with the peace of mind that I would have a worry free trip. Everyone was pleasant and efficient as usual. Thank you for the wonderful service! Anonymous  ? 2012 Honda CR-V ? 11/15/12.

  • At the present time I do not have any complaints; have been going to Davenport for many years and have always been treated with respect and felt like I was being treated honestly. G.S. ? 2012 Honda CR-V ? 11/14/12.

  • Awesome service, no haggle, just what you expect! good service and the willingness to make the customer wanna come back again! thank you Phil, Jimmy, and Gene for all the great service. Samuel Spragins ? 2013 Honda Accord ? 11/13/12.

  • GM Service department went over and above to complete the service on my GM Truck. I have used the service department even when I did not purchase from Davenport. I have always been treated this way? J.O.L, Jr. ? 2012 GMC Sierra ? 11/11/12.

  • Pat and Susan are the BEST!  Randy and Diane Rivenbark ? 2008 GMC Envoy ? 11/2/12


October 2012

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Jim Hobson treats us more like old friends than just customers. Jim Hobson is a Salesman we appreciate and trust. How many Salesmen in the car business can one make that statment about? We buy Honda because of the quality. We buy from DAP because of Jim Hobson. Great Salesman + Great Product = 100% Satisfaction.    Charles and Sarah Edwards. Loyal DAP customers..... 2013 Honda Pilot EX-L ? 10/29/12

  • Very professional dealership.  SM ? 2013 Honda CR-V ? 10/29/12

 

 


September 2012

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • They do a tremendous job and if there is room for improvement--I do not know where it would be. (Quanesha Whitehead, 2004 Honda Accord, 9/13/12)

  • Service was perfect. (Cathy Foster, 2011 Honda Odyssey, 9/12/12)
  • Don't know of anything that they could have done better. The Service personnel are outstanding, friendly and knowledgeable. (Jimmy Harris, 2011 Buick Lacrosse, 9/12/12)

  • Everyone from the salesman to the owners were exceptional. We have purchased 8 vehicles from this dealership and every experience has been GREAT. (Andrew and Esther Hirschberg - 2012 Honda Civic and 2012 Honda CR-V - 9/2012

  • My service cost was less than estimated! (Palmer Cyrus, 2008 Buick Enclave, 9/10/12)

  • I have always been greeted cordially when entering the store. Everyone has a smile on their face!!! I am very confident in the employees at Davenport. They are courteous and trustworthy. I feel that I'm not just another customer coming in for car service; they care about me as an individual. (Dawn Williams, 2010 Honda Accord, 9/8/12)

  • All went well. I love my Buick Enclave. (A.H., 2012 Buick Enclave, 9/07/12)

  • I'm trying to post a review for Davenport Honda on Edmonds.com. I'm having difficulty, lol. We have had 6 Hondas, 3 of which we got from Davenport. 5 star sales & service! Gene Langley is excellent. Beck and the service personnel are fantastic. My wife tells me weekly, how happy she is with her Odyssey. (David Foster, Honda Odyssey)

August 2012

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • I'm completely satisfied with my service at Davenport Auto. That's why I keep returning. (Larry Maxwell, 2010 Honda Pilot, 8/25/12)

  • The attendant was courteous and very attentive. They even called and asked about taking care of a nail that they had found in my tire. Nothing(to improve on) - I think they do a wonderful job. (Anonymous, 2006 Honda Accord, 8/23/12)

  • This is my 3rd Honda from Davenport in Rocky Mount - always outstanding service. Honestly, this is the reason we purchase Hondas, due to the service at Davenport. (E. Wall, 2012 Honda Insight, 8/23/12)

  • Becky is always so friendly. It is so nice to see her every time I come in!! (Ray Melvin, 2007 Honda Odyssey  8/22/12)

  • I do not know of anything at this time that could have been done better. (Jeffrey Maas, Middlesex, NC, 2011 Honda Accord, 8/22/12)

  • (I was) also greeted by the service manager, Mr. West Jeffries. He is always so professional and makes sure you are being taken care of. Yes (completely satisfied), and it should be clear, as I have purchased 8 Hondas from Davenport! (Francis Eason, 2011 Honda Accord, 8/21/12)

  • All wonderful! (Robert West ? 2011 Honda Accord ? 8/21/12)

  • Not only greeted by service dept., several sales people also! (Shelby Braddy, 2006 Toyota Corolla, 8/19/12)

  • Nothing (to improve on). Great service. (Sarah Bailey, 2009 Honda CR-V, 8/19/12)

  • Always smiling happy people! I have no issues. As always, everyone is helpful and professional. The waiting area is very nice and having drinks/coffee is a nice touch. (Anonymous, 2008 Honda Civic, 8/19/12)

  • TREATED VERY NICELY. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CUSTOMER ORIENTED. (Joseph Davis, 2011 CR-V, 8/15/12)

  • Staff is always very friendly and professional. (John Johnson, 2009 Honda Civic, 8/15/12)

  • Gene Langley was excellent. He answered all my questions. He has followed up with me to see how things are going. I couldn't think of anything (to improve). (Anonymous, 2012 Honda CRV, 8/15/12)

  • Salesperson is great! (Elbert Fisher) Great car, good buying experience - will recommend to my employees. (Anonymous, 2012 Honda Crosstour, 8/14/12)

  • Always greeted nice. All was perfect. (Monique Arrington, 2010 Honda Civic, 8/13/12)

  • Awesome! Wes Jefferies and Elbert Fisher are doing a great job and should be commended. Thanks a bunch. Please give them a pat on the back for me. (Benedict Votipka, 2012 Honda Civic, 8/12/12)

  • Service personnel were very courteous and friendly. (Jean Ayers, 2010 Buick Lacrosse, 8/12/12)

  • Saturday service is very efficient. I like the additional checks that are done as part of an oil change. (Warren Stephenson, 2010 Buick Enclave, 8/10/12)

  • Mr. Cofield is a guniune guy, easy to work with and appears to really enjoy his profession. I will recommend others to him. (WRC, 2012 Honda Accord, 8/7/12)

  • I think everyone I worked with was great. Super friendly and knowledgeable. (Natalie Barfield, 2012 Honda Pilot, 8/7/12)

  • (What could be improved?) Not one thing....they are ALWAYS the most pleasant people to deal with. (DHL, 2011 Buick Enclave, 8/6/12)

  • Pat was all sunshine. GREAT TEAMWORK! COMPLEMENTARY INSPECTION OF FUILDS COMPLETED ALSO. THE TOTAL SERVICE APPOINTMENT WAS EXCELLENT. KEEP DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING! (GH, 2007 GMC Envoy, 8/3/12)

  • Very pleasant and understanding staff. (LRP, 2012 Honda Accord, 8/2/12)

July 2012

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


  • The service experience was excellent. I really appreciated the shuttle service. 7/31/12, Anonymous, 08 Honda Accord)

  • Great service department, no specific recommendations for improvement. (7/31/12, T.L., 2010 Honda Insight)

  • Very nice - No problems at all. (7/30/12, Kip Meadows, 2011 Yukon)

  • Everyone involved was friendly, courteous and professional. (7/30/12, Donald and Louise Odenkirk, 2012 Buick Lacrosse)

  • Everything was excellent. Thanks! (7/26/12, Karen Robinson, Atlanta, GA, 09 Honda Accord)

  • Great! (7/26/12, Anonymous)

  • Service personnel are wonderful! (7/26/12, Anonymous)

  • Everyone was so nice? Very professional? Very helpful. I think they are doing everything just right. (7/26/12, T.G., 2012 GMC Sierra)

  • Everything was great! Very professional dealership. (7/24/12, SPM, 2010 Honda CR-V)

  • I would like to say that Davenport should continue the quality service they provide. (7/23/12, J. M., 08 Honda Civic)

  • Service is why I keep returning to Davenport for the purchase and service of my vehicles. (7/22/12, Anonymous, 2012 Honda CR-V)

  • They do it all just right! (7/22/12, Anonymous, 2010 Honda Accord)

  • Keep up the good job! (7/20/12, Sam Wesonga, 05 Honda Accord)

  • They did a great job. I really appreciate them. It was even (finished) early!!! Super Job!!! (7/18/12, Jim Kehoe, 03 Element)

  • They went above and beyond to make sure things were handled and that I was not too inconvenienced by having to get unscheduled work done. Both Pat and Susan do an outstanding job in customer service - and in a very friendly manner too! (Anonymous)

  • The whole team who was there was wonderful to deal with. They were patient and kind. They didn't mind staying late with me. Steve cherry was exceptional! I've already been telling people how great you all are. (7/18/12, Jessica Cunningham, 2012 Honda)

  • No improvement needed. (7/17/12, Maurice Turner, 2011 GMC Acadia)

  • "Davenport did an excellent job. The salesperson was very good." (J.B. 2011 GMC Yukon XL Denali  7/6/2012)

  • "When you buy a car at Davenport, you get not only a top quality vehicle, you receive the benefits of top notch service, parts, and a world class team. Truly a "value added" dealership. Thanks." (Bob Wilber 2007 Lexus ES 350  7/6/2012)
  • "I wanted my tires rotated but I was told that I needed a set of tires and they even told me how many mm was left on my present tires and I appreciated that as hot as it is. I was also given a printout on what was due in the future and the estimated cost and I really appreciate that too. It makes me feel that the Davenport is really concerned about the proper operation of my vehicle and it gives me time to have funds available to get the proper services taken care of. Davenport is truly a dealership for life." (Jacklyn King  2006 Honda Odyssey  7/6/2012)

  • "I really LOVE my new Honda CR-V. It was the best birthday ever:) Thank you so much for working so hard to help me get the vehicle I really wanted. You can be sure I am telling all my friends and family how helpful and nice you all were. And a special thanks to Mr. Fisher." (Susan Lassiter 2012 Honda CR-V 7/5/2012)

  • "Thank you so much for serving me with excellence on the purchase of my Nissan Altima. I have recommended Davenport to some friends and families." (T.L.W. 2005 Nissan Altima 7/5/2012)

  • "Nothing better...Jim drove to the beach to help us complete paperwork and explain the operation of the vehicle." (V.S. 2012 Buick Enclave 7/3/2012)

  • "The complete level of service that I have always received at Davenport is why I continue to deal with them. I don't think there could possibly be better service anywhere. In my opinion, Davenport has mastered all the features for good service. From the minute I drive in, I know everything will be handled in a professional manner. The consultants are the best!! There is never any question about the service at Davenport. It is the best." (Anonymous, 2005 Honda Accord 7/3/2012)


June 2012

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • "Phil Arnold was wonderful. He was very personable and patient with us. He truly made us feel like we were valued customers. I have already told family members and friends about the wonderful service we received at Davenport. Love my new car! I especially love the free oil changes and car washes. Keep up the great service." (Heidi Barker, Roanoke Rapids, 2012 CRV  6/29/2012)

  • "Very friendly staff who greeted me upon arrival. They checked back to let me know when it would be ready. I was very impressed with the overall service I received." (G.B.M. 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe 6/27/2012)

  • They have always been great, thanks, these are just some of the reasons we keep buying from (Davenport) Honda." (Jeffrey Lee McComb 2012 Honda Odyssey 6/26/2012)

  • "Becky is always VERY friendly and helpful!! Everything was great....as always!" (C.G., 2006 Honda Accord, 6/26/2012)

  • "I never have any problems. They are on-time! I usually wait for oil change. Never waited over 30 minutes! Great service and a great staff!" (Steve Dickens, 2007 Honda Accord, 6/26/2012)

  • "Very nice man." (salesperson ? Steve Cherry) (Sandra Sharp, 2006 Mercury Grand Marquis, 6/25/2012)

  • "Everything was just great!" (GM Service) (P. C. 2008 Buick Enclave, 6/25/2012)

  • "Susan is always friendly and cooperative with any request I may have." (Sylvia Jenkins, 2007 Buick Rainier, 6/22/2012)

  • "Yes...I think Davenport Honda is awesome...the people and service are excellent. That is what keeps me coming back. Thank you Davenport!" (Retha White, 2010 Honda Accord, 6/21/2012)

  • "He was professional and very informative. He inquired about issues with the vehicle that I was not aware before having repairs made." (Steven Kufs, 2007 Honda Pilot, 6/21/2012)

  • "Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I can't think of a thing that they could have done that would have made my visit there any more pleasant. Everyone was great. I thank them all." (Barbara Harrelson, Louisburg, 2003 Honda Accord, 6/20/2012)

  • "I was very pleased with the service and I enjoyed them very much." (Wanda Glass, 2010 Honda Accord, 6/19/2012)

  • "I love Davenport Auto and everything about them." (Carl Milton Watkins, Jr., 2008 Honda Accord, 6/18/2012)

  • "Ms. Susan Pierce...oh my she was absolutely great!! Treated me and the kids as if we were family. Beautiful personality!!!!! Thanks Ms. Pierce!!! The service technician notice the vehicle inspection was due and made mention that the car would pass inspection with no problems. Great personality as well--felt like I had a brother right on the spot!!! He even put my windshield wipers on for me..;) The staff at Davenport went above and beyond expectations Ms. Becky @ the Honda Svc Dept schedule was full so she reassured me that I would get my car serviced that day and by golly she made it happen. She contacted Ms. Susan and they both "blessed me" as well as the Service Technician. The only improvement I will comment on is the "cable/dish" tv the signal dropped..so instead of customers watching tv..we all shared family stories which was great- I'm from VA and all people talk about is their work "status"..but whenever I come to NC they talk about FAMILY!! and that's what counts and that's what your service team is all about treating customers as though they were FAMILY!!!! God Bless." (Colette, from Virginia, 2008 Honda Accord, 6/15/2012)

  • "My salesperson was Linwood Cofield. He was patient, very friendly, very nice." (Dianne Adams, 2012 Buick Lacrosse, 6/14/2012)

  • "Grant very good/professional. Everything was fine. Even had one of the salespersons give us a ride somewhere. Thanks Phil!" (William Franklin Matthews, 2010 CRV, 6/12/2013)

  • "Vehicle was ready earlier than original time promised. Fast, easy and friendly vehicle service experience. No improvements to suggest at this time." (Anonymous, 2012 CRV, 6/13/2012)

  • "Always greeted by Becky. I never had any problem with time, always on time and takes the time to tell you what they find wrong with your car." (Anonymous, 2006 Toyota Corolla, 6/11/2012)


  • "The usual good service. On time, fast, friendly and efficient." (Anonymous, 2008 Honda Civic, 6/11/2012)

  • "Everything was handled perfectly." (Lisa, 2004 Honda Accord, 6/10/2012)

  • "She was great. Got me right in and took care of everything. I called early in the morning because we need to have an oil change prior to a long trip. The service team got me in right a way. I was very pleased and am really impressed with the service team. I really do agree that they can use the term "dealership for life". You only buy the vehicle once, but you have it serviced several times a year for many years. Service is what brings me back to the dealership and they set the standard for quality in doing that. Thanks Team !! I am very pleased with the the dealership and their service department." (Stanton Franklin Mesh, 2012 GMC Acadia, 6/10/2012)
Info